help!! blew up my raptor

Started by blownupraptor, April 09, 2009, 10:02:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

blownupraptor

hey guys,

i just joined the site i have been lurking it for awhile but now im in need of some help with my raptor i just bought. im new to the whole yamaha thing i have been a polaris man for years. i just bought a 2006 700r and i put a big gun evo full exaust on it with a k&n filter itp rims and razr 2's and handlebars and risers. long story short i overheated it and burnt the rings and piston.. my question is what should i do now motor wise? i was looking at the rocket factory 734 kit but if anyone has any suggestions on what i should do that would be amazing. im trying to order the parts for it this week. i ride mostly sandpits and some trails along with the nice blast down the highway.

Krandall

My suggestion..

Look up the user "VelociRaptor"  His name's Bo...

Give him a call, he is THE man. He can bore your stock cylinder out and drop in a +5mm sleeve making it a 727 (leaving room for a 734 if something happens)

Since you're that far. you may as well send him your head too for a port and polish..

you'll be looking @ around $1500 when it's all said and done. But. you'll have a STRONG runner!

Sponsored by:
Yamaha Raptor Forum

PCIII Maps Here:
http://www.krandall.com

Cowards die many times before their deaths The valiant never taste of death but once

Homesteadraptor700

You may want to look into getting the PC5 with autotune fuel controler. If you are not using a fuel controler now that is why you burnt up the piston.

Peelz

A: Welcome to the site

B: Awesome screen name, but... will need changed when motor is built.

C: Why did it overheat? I don't know anyone who has had that happen the 700, unless fuel map was way lean.

D: Build depends on what you are looking for. In my case, I would do all I could do, but stay on pump gas. Race gas not easy to get here. :thumbs:

-Eric