Need Help...New to Raptor

Started by cato1522, November 20, 2008, 09:42:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cato1522

I am new to the Raptor...I have a HMF slip on pipe, k & n with aluminum intake, open box, with outerwares pre-filter, and a trinity racing EFI controller...What is the PC III? What else should I do? I want more low end!
07 Raptor 700 SE
HMF slip-on, K & N Air Filter, Velocity Aluminum Intake, Outwears Pre-filter, Trinity Racing EFI Controller, Renthal 13 tooth Front Sproket, Custom Aluminum Air Box, Moose Racing Nerfs, Pro Armor Kill Switch, AC front bumber, Fly Racing Handle bars, One Industries Graphics, and Scott grips

Colorado700R

Welcome  :thumbs:

The PC3 is a more advanced version of your trinity fuel controller, it allows for finer tuning.  IMO you need to invest in a full exhaust for your raptor, slip-ons don't really add too much more than sound.

Save some $$$ then buy your self one of the dual exhaust set-ups and your top end with go through the roof  :grin_nod:

I've also read that the Sparks big core single systems are really good too.

Hope this helps.

Aaron

cato1522

Yes it does, thank you, I was also thinking about a stage two hot cam. Would that be good? And since i have the EFI controller I dont need the PC III?
07 Raptor 700 SE
HMF slip-on, K & N Air Filter, Velocity Aluminum Intake, Outwears Pre-filter, Trinity Racing EFI Controller, Renthal 13 tooth Front Sproket, Custom Aluminum Air Box, Moose Racing Nerfs, Pro Armor Kill Switch, AC front bumber, Fly Racing Handle bars, One Industries Graphics, and Scott grips

cato1522

And is there an easy way to reprogram the raptor
07 Raptor 700 SE

Colorado700R

correct you don't "Need" a PC3, however it would give you the ability for a better tune when you do a Cam IMO.

Stage two hotcam is a great mod!!  But to get the most out of it, I still recommend you do the exhaust first.

cato1522

Alright I will take your advice...thank you
07 Raptor 700 SE

Colorado700R