I love getting FREE Stuff :) Have you guys landed any cool free stuff lately?

Started by r00st, April 29, 2009, 12:33:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

r00st

So I am trying to start working out to get my bench up for police testing. I am a poor starving college student (well.. the starving part is a bit of a stretch) and did not want to drop 300 bucks on a bench/weights.

I was shopping craigslist (which usually screws me lol) and noticed an ad for a FREE Weight set. Thinking I was most likely too late I emailed the guy asking if it was still available. He said yes and I got to pick it up the next day! It was a Weider Pro weight bench with olympic bar and 250+ lbs in olympic weigh plates! Ended up costing me $8 in gas to get it!

I was going to buy the rappy 700 service manual off ebay that they sell on discs. I was lucky enough to find it online (lucky to have seen it before I bought it I guess...its not exactly hidden lol). So I downloaded it...but after rebuilding the motor on my 700 I decided it was a PITA to have the service manual on the computer.Greasy laptop keys are NOT cool.

The other day we went out to my local communiy college (which I spent a fine 3 years of my life) to print some stuff off (its a free computer lab...free printing, no log in or anything!). I got to thinking...Hey it would be SWEET to have this in print. So I opened up the manual and clicked "PRINT" lol All 403 pages! Luckily there are 4 printers in the lab so I did not have to worry about plugging up everyone elses printing. I will admit... I got some odd faces when I kept pulling STACKS of printed paper out of the printer. I hole punched it there and ran to walmart to get a 3 inch generic hard cover binder.

So my total cost for a Hard copy of the raptor 700 manual: $3.47  :)