Shout Box

...loading shoutbox...

Author Topic: big3 switch or addition?  (Read 1713 times)

Offline biggb

• Street Cred: 0
    • Email
big3 switch or addition?
« on: December 24, 2011, 02:51:34 AM »
hey everyone, i currently have the full hmf,pro design intake(no lid),hmf optimizer on my 2011 700r. i am debating whether to sell it all and get some duals, pc3, f.i.c intake or keep my original big 3 and add a cp 11.5.1 piston, stage 3 hc, +2 tb.

what are your opinions ?  will the hmf optimizer be able to tune it if i add the piston, cam ,tb ? will i need a bigger fuel injector ?

thanks guys.

i am new to the fuel injection , but not raptors ive had 4 660's

Offline Peelz

• Sugar Cookie
  • SiteAdmin
  • Street Cred: 54
  • food makes me sick
    • Email
Re: big3 switch or addition?
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2011, 08:49:39 AM »
I am a big fan of the HMF-loved the look and sound, and Ill probably buy a set someday :lol:, but as for power...switching to barker duals will get you up to 7more hp all by themselves. MOstly high rpm.

I have the dobeck style FI controller. But I have few mods..think I would ditch it in favor of a power commander and a good dyno tune if I were to get all that engine modding done.

dobeck is more like carb jetting. that is the only reason I like it. I was a 660 guy as well.  :thumbs:
Krandall: "peelz. I'll be real with you. As much as I hate on you for soccer, I really don't mind it"

Offline russ-russ

• VIP
  • Street Cred: 10
  • I am Epic Win.
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2011, 09:16:33 AM »
My opinion is a mix of the two options.  Ditch the Optimizer and get a PC3.  Then add the cam, piston and TB.  Don't forget that you really need to add the Dynatek ignition to that package to reach its full potential.  You can add the duals later if you decide you want to.

You absolutely do not need a bigger injector until you go big on the motor.

Offline Spartan

• Most Picked on
  • Street Cred: 16
  • Koolaid maker